Sunday, April 3, 2011

STOP MCKENSY DICTATED REFORMS INDEFINITE STRIKE FROM 5TH JULY 2011 JOINT COUNCIL OF ACTION NATIONAL FEDERATION OF POSTAL EMPLOYEES FEDERATION OF NATIONAL POSTAL ORGANIZATIONS ALL INDIA POSTAL EXTRA DEPARTMENTAL EMPLOYEES UNION NATIONAL UNION OF GRAMIN DAK SEVAKS NEW DELHI Dated – 31.03.2011 URGENT CIRCULAR JOINT COUNCIL OF ACTION DECIDES INDEFINITE NATION WIDE STRIKE FROM 5TH JULY 2011 Submission of Charter of Demands and demonstration on 20th April 2011 Mass Dharna in front of Dak Bhawan, Circle/Region/Divisional Offices on 25th May 2011 Joint circle conventions of all Circle and Divisional Secretaries in June 2011 JCA National Leaders will address the Circle Level Joint Conventions Mobilise the entire Postal and RMS Employees Conduct General Bodies, Conventions, Group Meetings and office to office campaign Meet the MPs, MLAs and other representatives of the people and seek their intervention Central JCA will seek the intervention of Hon’ble Minister Communications and IT Ensure maximum participation of employees in all programmes MAKE THE AGITATIONAL PROGRAMMES CENT PERCENT SUCCESS The Central JCA meeting of NFPE, FNPO and GDS Unions held on 30.03.2011 has unanimously decided to go on nation wide indefinite strike from 5th July 2011, protesting against the unilateral orders of the Department to close down large scale post offices and RMS office and also for settlement of the long pending demands of the Postal and RMS employees including Gramin Dak Sevaks. The copy of the letter submitted to the Secretary Department of posts on 31.03.2011 conveying the JCA decision is enclosed herewith. Please print the letter in local languages in full and circulate among the employees including GDS WITHOUT FAIL. Copy of the detailed Charter of Demands to be submitted to Secretary, Department of Posts and also to all CPMGs/PMGs/Divisional Heads will be sent separately within a week. All are requested to make the above mentioned programmes of action a grand success. With struggle greetings Yours fraternally, M. Krishnan Secretary General, NFPE D. Theagarajan Secretary General, FNPO K. V. Sridharan General Secretary, AIPEU Group ‘C’ D. Kishan Rao General Secretary, NAPE Group ‘C’ Ishwar Singh Dabas General Secretary AIPEU -Postmen & MSE/Group ‘D’ T. N. Rahate General Secretary NAPE Postmen, MTS & Group ‘D’ Giriraj Singh General Secretary AIRMS & MMS EU Group ‘C’ D. Theagarajan General Secretary R-3, FNPO P. Suresh General Secretary AIRMS & MMS EU MG & Group ‘D’ A. H. Siddique General Secretary R-4, FNPO Pranab Bhattacharjee General Secretary AIPAOEU – NFPE O.P.Khanna General Secretary AIPAOA(FNPO) S. S. Mahadevaiah General Secretary AIPEDEU P.U.Muralidharan General Secretary GDS – NUPE T. Satyanarayanan General Secretary AIPAEA H.L. RAMTEKE General Secretary AIPAOA S. Appanraj General Secretary AIPSBCOEA S. Sambandam General Secretary NASBCO S. A. Raheem General Secretary AIPCWEA Pratha Pritam Ghorai General Secretary NUCWEA

No comments:

Post a Comment